About us

Executive Team

General Management

  • Nathalie Moll

    Director General
  • Christine Berwaerts

    Chief of Staff
  • Marie-Claire Pickaert

    Deputy Director General
  • Maria Curatolo

    PA to the Director General

Communication and Partnerships

  • Andy Powrie-Smith

    Director – Team Leader
  • Zsófia Bakonyi

    Communications Manager - Projects & Events
  • Faraz Kermani

    Communications Manager - External Affairs
  • Giulia Biasi

    Digital Communications Manager
  • Amélia Kossi

    Administrative Assistant

European Biopharmaceutical Enterprises (EBE)

  • Barbara Freischem

    Executive Director
  • Audrey Wolf

    Public Affairs Manager
  • Livia Le Metayer

    Office Manager
  • Véronique Debaut

    Regulatory Affairs Manager

Government Affairs

  • Gabriella Almberg

  • Raquel Resendes

    Senior Manager Government Affairs
  • Elizabeth Kuiper

    Director, European Affairs
  • Angela Piedra-Hernandez

    Manager (on parental leave)
  • Ioana Enache

    Manager Government Affairs

Healthcare Systems

  • Thomas Allvin

    Director Healthcare Systems
  • Claire Machin

    Senior Manager, Strategic Research
  • Ludivine Blanc

    Manager Economic Analysis and Policy
  • Amélia Kossi

    Administrative Assistant

Legal Affairs and Compliance

  • Julie Bonhomme

    Deputy Director Legal Affairs & Compliance (on maternity leave)
  • Marie-Claire Pickaert

    Deputy Director General – Team Leader
  • Amelia Kossi

    Administrative Assistant

Market Access

  • François Bouvy

    Director Market Access
  • Edith Frénoy

    Director Market Access/HTA
  • François Lamérant

    Senior Manager, Country Support
  • Amélia Kossi

    Administrative Assistant

Office Management

  • Christine Berwaerts

    Chief of Staff
  • Stéphane De Molling

    ICT Manager
  • Nathalie Bernardo

    Accounts Assistant
  • Pina Avola


Regulatory Affairs

  • Pär Tellner

    Director Regulatory Affairs
  • Sini Eskola

  • Tiia Metiäinen

  • Sandra Rodrigues

    Assistant Manager
  • Versina Bregu

    Assistant Manager

Science Policy

  • Magda Chlebus

    Director Science Policy
  • Nicolas Creff

    Senior Manager Research partnerships
  • Anna Szczepanska

    Manager Science Policy
  • Catherine Lecerf

    Assistant Manager Animal Welfare
  • Tatiana Kirpitchenok

    Assistant Manager

Trade and IP

  • Maria Trallero

    Director Trade Policy
  • Brendan Barnes

    Director, Data Protection, IP and Global Health
  • Elise Melon

    Director Intellectual Property Policy
  • Réka Szántó

    Manager, Trade Policy
  • Jana Nackberg

    Deputy Director, Trade Policy
  • Fabienne Muylle

    Administrative Assistant
  • Valentine Kandel

    Assistant Manager IP & Data Protection

Vaccines Europe (VE)

  • Magdalena Rodriguez de Azero

    Executive Director
  • Anne Meynaerts

    Administrative Assistant
  • Anna Czwarno

    Senior Manager
  • Andrija Visic

    Assistant Manager