close

Filter add remove

Teams

Board & Working Parties

The European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA) represents the pharmaceutical industry operating in Europe. Through its direct membership of 33 national associations and 42 leading pharmaceutical companies, EFPIA is the voice on the EU scene of 1,900 companies committed to researching, developing and bringing to patients new medicines that will improve health and the quality of life around the world.


EFPIA Board
The Board sets EFPIA's strategy priorities, key objectives, and approval of EFPIA policy positions, thereby ensuring good governance and public policy alignment for EFPIA in a global context.

Presidents

President
Stefan Oschmann
Merck
Vice President
Jean-Christophe Tellier
UCB
Vice President
Olivier Brandicourt
Sanofi

Board Members

Board member
Gitte Aabo
LEO Pharma
Board Member
Carlos Alban
Abbvie
Board Member
Lucia Aleotti
Menarini
Board member
Mark Alles
Celgene
Board Member
Gabriel Baertschi
Grünenthal
Board Member
Alberto Chiesi
Chiesi
Board Member
Mike Doustdar
Novo Nordisk
Board member
Frédéric Duchesne
Pierre Fabre
Board Member
Antoni Esteve
Esteve
Board Member
Jorge Gallardo
Almirall
Board Member
Murdo Gordon
BMS
Board Member
Yoshihiko Hatanaka
Astellas
Board Member
Allan Hillgrove
Boehringer Ingelheim
Board Member
Anthony Hooper
Amgen
Board Member
Paul Hudson
Novartis
Board member
Rob Koremans
Teva Pharmaceutical Europe
Board member
Jean-Paul Kress
Biogen
Board Member
Olivier Laureau
Servier
Board member
David Meek
Ipsen
Board member
Luke Miels
GSK
Board Member
Daniel O'Day
Roche
Board member
Giles Platford
Takeda
Board member
Antonio Portela
Bial
Board member
Iskra Reic
AstraZeneca
Board member
Kim Stratton
Shire
Board Member
Adam Schechter
MSD
Board Member
Dieter Weinand
Bayer
Board Member
John Young
Pfizer
Board member
Alfonso Zulueta
Eli Lilly

Ex Officio Member Delegates

Ex officio member delegate
Birgit Fischer
vfa
Ex officio member delegate
Enrica Giorgetti
Farmindustria

General Management

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
Deputy Director General
Marie-Claire Pickaert
EFPIA
EFPIA European Markets Committee

Presidents

Vice-Chair
Erik J. van Snippenberg
GSK

Corporate Delegates

Corporate delegate
Satu Ahomaki
Orion
Corporate delegate
Richard Blackburn
Pfizer
Corporate delegate
Chris Carol Bremer
Grünenthal
Corporate delegate
Nick Burgin
Eisai
Corporate delegate
Alessandro Chiesi
Chiesi
Corporate delegate
Sören Bo Christiansen
MSD
Corporate delegate
Guillaume Clement
Leo Pharma
Corporate delegate
Willy Cnops
UCB
Corporate delegate
Luc Dirckx
Roche
Corporate delegate
Mark Fladrich
AstraZeneca
Corporate delegate
Reinhard Franzen
Bayer
Corporate delegate
Johanna Friedl-Naderer
Biogen
Corporate delegate
Jane Griffiths
J&J
Corporate delegate
Tim Kneen
Merck
Corporate delegate
Marcel Lechanteur
Eli Lilly
Corporate delegate
Corinne Le Goff
Amgen
Corporate delegate
Marc-Antoine Lucchini
Sanofi
Corporate delegate
Peter Meeus
Baxalta
Corporate delegate
Pio Mei
Menarini
Corporate delegate
Johanna Mercier
BMS
Corporate Delegate
Gianfranco Nazzi
Teva
Corporate delegate
João Carlos Nunes Rocha
Lundbeck
Corporate delegate
Tuomo Patsi
Celgene
Corporate delegate
Esteban Plata
AbbVie
Corporate delegate
Giles Platford
Takeda
Corporate delegate
Hugues Renaut
Servier
Corporate delegate
Albert Ros-Morte
Boehringer Ingelheim
Corporate delegate
Susanne Schaffert
Novartis
Corporate delegate
Harout Semerjian
Ipsen
Corporate delegate
Ole Vahlgren
Otsuka

Member Associations Delegates

Member association delegate
Humberto Arnes
Farmaindustria - Spain
Member association delegate
Karita Bekkemellen
LMI - Norway
Member association delegate
Anders Blanck
LIF - Sweden
Member association delegate
Bogna Cichowska-Duma
Infarma - Poland
Member association delegate
Heitor Costa
Apifarma - Portugal
Member association delegate
Umit Dereli
AIFD - Turkey
Member association delegate
Birgit Fischer
vfa - Germany
Member association delegate
Enrica Giorgetti
Farmindustria - Italy
Member association delegate
Mihalis Himonas
SFEE - Greece
Member association delegate
Jan Huber
Pharmig - Austria
Member association delegate
Ida Sofie Jensen
Lif - Denmark
Member association delegate
Philippe Lamoureux
Leem - France
Member association delegate
Franz Latzko
FCIO - Austria
Member association delegate
Jussi Merikallio
Lääketeollisuus – Finland
Member association delegate
Oliver O'Connor
IPHA - Ireland
Member association delegate
Catherine Rutten
pharma.be - Belgium
Member association delegate
Heiner Sandmeier
Interpharma - Switzerland
Member association delegate
Gerard Schouw
Nefarma - Netherlands
Member association delegate
Vladimir Shipkov
AIPM - Russia
Member association delegate
Mike Thompson
ABPI - United Kingdom

EFPIA

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
Deputy Director General
Marie-Claire Pickaert
EFPIA
Director Market Access
François Bouvy
EFPIA

PhRMA

PhRMA Guest
Jonathan Kimball
PhRMA
EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees
Board Sponsored Committees may set up Committees or working groups (WGs) in order to tackle specific issues or areas.

There are four EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees:

Finance and Operations

Chair
Stefan Oschmann
Merck

International

Chair
Allan Hillgrove
Boehringer Ingelheim

Patient Access

Chair
Adam Schechter
MSD

Innovation

Chair
Jean-Christophe Tellier
UCB

The Team

Find out more about our team here at EFPIA

Our general management team

Director General
Nathalie Moll
nathalie.moll@efpia.eu
Chief of Staff
Christine Berwaerts
christine.berwaerts@efpia.eu
Deputy Director General
Marie-Claire Pickaert
marieclaire.pickaert@efpia.eu
PA to the Director General
Maria Curatolo
maria.curatolo@efpia.eu

Our communication and partnerships team

Director of Communications
Andy Powrie-Smith
andy.powrie-smith@efpia.eu
Communications Manager
Zsófia Bakonyi
zsofia.bakonyi@efpia.eu
Communications Manager - External Affairs
Faraz Kermani
faraz.kermani@efpia.eu
Digital Communications Manager
Giulia Biasi
giulia.biasi@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Amélia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu

European Biopharmaceutical Enterprises (EBE)

Executive Director
Barbara Freischem
barbara.freischem@efpia.eu
Public Affairs Manager
Audrey Wolf
audray.wolf@efpia.eu
Office Manager
Livia Le Metayer
livia.lemetayer@efpia.eu
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Véronique Debaut
veronique.debaut@efpia.eu

Government Affairs

Director Government Affairs
Gabriella Almberg
gabriella.almberg@efpia.eu
Director, European Affairs
Elizabeth Kuiper
elizabeth.kuiper@efpia.eu
Manager Government Affairs
Ioana Enache
ioana.enache@efpia.eu
Manager
Angela Piedra-Hernandez

Strategy and Healthcare Systems

Director Strategy and Healthcare Systems
Thomas Allvin
thomas.allvin@efpia.eu
Senior Manager, Strategic Research
Claire Machin
claire.machin@efpia.eu
Manager Economic Analysis and Policy
Ludivine Blanc
ludivine.blanc@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Amélia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu

Legal Affairs and Compliance

Deputy Director General
Marie-Claire Pickaert
marieclaire.pickaert@efpia.eu
Deputy Director Legal Affairs & Compliance
Julie Bonhomme
julie.bonhomme@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Amelia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu
e4ethics Project Manager
Versina Bregu
versina.bregu@efpia.eu

Market Access

Director Market Access
François Bouvy
francois.bouvy@efpia.eu
Director Market Access/HTA
Edith Frénoy
edith.frenoy@efpia.eu
Senior Manager, Country Support
François Lamérant
francois.lamerant@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Amélia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu

Office Management

Chief of Staff
Christine Berwaerts
christine.berwaerts@efpia.eu
IT Manager
Stéphane De Molling
stephane.demolling@efpia.eu
Accounts Assistant
Nathalie Bernardo
nathalie.bernardo@efpia.eu
Receptionist
Pina Avola
reception@efpia.eu

Regulatory Affairs

Director Regulatory Affairs - Team Leader
Pär Tellner
par.tellner@efpia.eu
Director Regulatory Affairs
Sini Eskola
sini.eskola@efpia.eu
Manager Regulatory Affairs
Tiia Metiäinen
tiia.metiainen@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Sandra Rodrigues
sandra.rodrigues@efpia.eu

Science Policy

Director Science Policy
Magda Chlebus
magda.chlebus@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Research partnerships
Nicolas Creff
nicolas.creff@efpia.eu
Manager Science Policy
Anna Szczepanska
anna.szczepanska@efpia.eu
Manager Science Policy and Animal Welfare
Kirsty Reid
kirsty.reid@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Tatiana Kirpitchenok
tatiana.kirpitchenok@efpia.eu

Trade and IP

Director Trade Policy
Maria Trallero
maria.trallero@efpia.eu
Director, Data Protection, IP and Global Health
Brendan Barnes
brendan.barnes@efpia.eu
Director Intellectual Property Policy
Elise Melon
elise.melon@efpia.eu
Deputy Director, Trade Policy
Jana Nackberg
jana.nackberg@efpia.eu
Manager, Trade Policy
Réka Szántó
reka.szanto@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager, IP and Data Protection
Valentine Kandel
valentine.kandel@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Fabienne Muylle
fabienne.muylle@efpia.eu

Vaccines Europe (VE)

Executive Director
Magdalena Rodriguez de Azero
magdalena.deazero@vaccineseurope.eu
Senior Manager
Assistant Manager
Administrative Assistant

Filter add remove

Teams